Skip to main content

How to Remove a Member or Team

How to delete or remove a member or team from the Coworks app and remove their access and billing

Written by DeShawn Brown

How to Remove a Member

  1. Go to the Directory tab.

  2. Select the "Members" option.

  3. Find the member you would like to remove, click the "Member Actions" dropdown, and select "Edit."
    ​

    ​

  4. Click "Deactivate."
    ​​

    Screen_Shot_2018-12-04_at_10.26.45_AM.png

    ​

  5. Click "Deactivate" again in the following pop-up modal.
    ​​

    Screen_Shot_2018-12-04_at_10.30.50_AM.png

Note: Removing the last member of a team will also deactivate the team's profile and remove that team and its billing.

Note: If you've integrated with a door access control system, deactivating a member in Coworks will automatically remove their door access.

How to Remove a Team

  1. Go to the Directory tab.

  2. Click on the "Teams" option.

  3. Find the team you would like to remove, and click the "Manage" button.
    ​

    ​

  4. From the team's "Overview" tab, select "Deactivate."
    ​​

    ​

  5. Click "Deactivate" again in the pop-up modal. This will remove all members and billing from the team.
    ​​

Happy Coworking!

Did this answer your question?